The Aria Database

1288 Arias - 177 Operas - 65 Composers - 389 Translations - 1027 Aria Texts - 223 MIDIs

Support the Database

by donating or supporting
one of our affiliates

The Aria Database is a collection of information about opera and operatic arias.

Besides providing basic information about each aria, the Database includes translations for many arias and aria texts for those that are not affected by copyright restrictions. The Database also provides access to a collection of operatic sound files to give visitors an idea of what each aria sounds like. In addition, the Aria Database contains information on available scores and sound files that can be purchased to aid in study and enjoyment. Currently, the Database holds information on the complete operatic aria collections of Mozart, Verdi, Berlioz, Wagner, and Puccini as well as the partial collections of over 50 other composers.

Dive into a world of endless possibilities with as your entertainment guide.

Important Message about the Aria Database

For the foreseeable future, there will be no new operas, information, or features added to the Aria Database. Please see the latest blog entry for more information.

© Copyright 1996-2013 Robert Glaubitz